This dossier is submitted to the evaluating Member States and the European Food Safety Authority (EFSA) as part of the EU regulatory procedure to continue the authorization of glyphosate and glyphosate-containing products on the EU market.

The GRG changed its name from Glyphosate Task Force 2 at the end of 2019 to avoid confusion with previous glyphosate submissions.

Current members of the GRG are Albaugh Europe SARL, Barclay Chemicals Manufacturing Ltd., Bayer Agriculture bvba, Ciech Sarzyna S.A., Industrias Afrasa S.A., Nufarm GMBH & Co.KG, Sinon Corporation, Syngenta Crop Protection AG. The GRG welcomes interest to join from other companies supporting the renewal of glyphosate.